Contains Grove Art Online, today's foremost scholarly art encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art. Grove Art Online articles and bibliographies are regularly updated. It also includes images and provides access to:
Use the link above to simultaneously search all of the titles listed below: The Oxford Dictionary of Art and Artists; The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms; The Oxford Dictionary of Art; A Dictionary of Modern Design; A Dictionary of Modern and Contemporary Art; The Oxford Companion to the Garden; The Oxford Companion to the Photograph; The Oxford Companion to Western Art.
Biographical information on artists from around the world; images of artwork and artists; signature examples; International auction records (including provenance); facts; references; exhibits, and more.
The Smithsonian Institution's collection of roughly 16 million letters, photographs, diaries, oral history interviews, sketches, scrapbooks, business records, and other documents that support the study of the history of the visual arts in America
The Center for Creative Photography is an archive and research center located on the University of Arizona campus. Including the archives of Ansel Adams, Edward Weston, Garry Winogrand, Harry Callahan, and other great 20th-century photographers--over fifty archives in all.
With a database of images, texts, charts and historical maps, Mapping Gothic France invites you to explore the parallel stories of Gothic architecture and the formation of France in the 12th and 13th centuries, considered in three dimensions: Space, time, narrative.