The monumental series Die Fragmente der griechischen Historiker contains the critical edition of 856 Greek historians whose work is preserved in fragments. Felix Jacoby collected these fragments and edited them, adding extensive commentaries. Call Number: PA 3490 J3 1961
Online catalog of the holdings of the Center for Research Libraries (CRL), which includes over 5 million items including U.S. and international newspapers; foreign journals and dissertations; government documents, and a wide range of other primary source material. Middlebury's membership in CRL allows us unlimited borrowing of CRL material via Interlibrary Loan (put a note in your request if the item is available from CRL).
Memoirs, Letters, Interviews, & More
Add These Keywords to Your Search Terms
Greece and history and (letters or correspondence or narratives)
This website includes not only a way to search for websites that are no longer visible, but also a number of digital texts and other materials. Search by title or author, and choose a genre from the menu tab on the right.
Search the digital collections (including scanned books) from major research university libraries. View full-text available only for items no longer in copyright. Also check Internet Archive and/or Digital Public Library of America (Similar coverage. Allows downloading of full documents no longer in copyright).
The DPLA contains over 2.5 million records for photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States. Each record links to the original object on the content provider’s website.