An online language program with an introductory video, a course overview, and the course itself. Current languages are Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, Mandarin Chinese, Japanese, Korean, ESL (for Mandarin speakers), and English for Spanish speakers.
Japan Knowledge Plus includes Nihon kokugo daijiten, Dijitaru daijisen, Jitsu, Kazoekata no jiten and many other inter-language dictionaries; Kokushi daijiten; Nihonshi nenpyō; Nihon jinmei daijiten (biographical dictionary); a dictionary of scientific terms; the Nipponica (a full text 30 volume encyclopedia); the JK Who's Who; the Kodansha encyclopedia of Japan; a news database (NNA) covering Asia and the European Union; Shōkan ekonomisuto (a full text weekly economics journal); Kaisha shikihō (up-to-date business information); Imidas; Gendai yōgo no kiso chishiki; Edo-Tōkyō kasane chizu (map); the full text of books in the Tōyō bunko series; various chronologies (world & Japanese history, Japanese culture, society & daily life); a video database of TV & news footage from 1908 to 2005; a database of dissertations from the humanities departments of 6 Japanese universities; a URL database; a books in print database; a sound library & a music library.
Access to all Organisation for Economic Co-operation & Development (OECD)Statistical Databases (except IEA Databases); all OECD E-books, and all OECD periodicals. Also try OECD.stat if you just want data (extracts data from across approx. 300 datasets. See User Guide). Go shortcut is go/oecd.