offers an online study program for acquiring basic knowledge about Hangeul and Korean culture, as well as useful vocabulary, expressions, and conversational skills. The program is comprised of 20 chapters, and audio files and scripts are available for download.
An online language program with an introductory video, a course overview, and the course itself. Current languages are Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, Mandarin Chinese, Japanese, Korean, ESL (for Mandarin speakers), and English for Spanish speakers.
The site contains a wealth of information obtained through various programs such as the Foundation’s annual Workshop for Korean Art Curators, through which we provide support to overseas museums that display Korean relics. Included are explanations on about 500 Korean artifacts overseas and on about 50 overseas museums which have these artifacts. The Web site also provides an introduction to museums in Korea and summaries of lectures delivered at the workshop from 1999 through 2004.
Searchable Korean Movie Database that includes information on films, people, images, articles, criticisms, scenarios, and publications regarding the information for Korean films. KMDB VOD provides well-known Korean films from 1930 to 1990 including some quite classic films, documentaries and national videos as well as independent films.
The Annals of the Choson Dynasty(朝鮮王朝實錄) comprise 1,893 books covering 472 years (1392~1863) of the history of the Choson Dynasty, from the reign of King Taejo, the founder, to the end of the reign of King Cheoljong.
Integrated digital library on Korean history. Korean History On-line provides integrated search services on historical materials stored at many information centers all over Korea. You can search through a large directory of historical materials, books, and databases at once.
This is an Internet service for experts in Korean Studies, providing a standard for Korean history. The Academy of Korean Studies has been building Korean Studies Database by digitizing the old books and documents from the royal Jangseogak Library and the researches done by the Academy of Korean Studies since 1999. With the Korean Studies Database, it is easy to access to the valuable old books and documents in Korean history.
A comprehensive database of more than 16,000 historic Korean figures from ancient to modern developed by the Academy of Korean Studies (한국학중앙연구원) and the Korea Agency for Digital Opportunity and Promotion (한국정보문화진흥원). It provides information the origins and history of Korean family names and the detailed lists of those who passed the official exams of the Chosŏn dynasty (국조문과방목. 무과방목, 사마방목, 잡과방목). This database is searchable by keyword, name, and family origin.